List of candidates seeking positions in March's primary election -

List of candidates seeking positions in March's primary elections in St. Louis City

Posted: Updated:
(Credit: KMOV) (Credit: KMOV)

ST. LOUIS ( – A dozen people have filed to run for St. Louis City mayor and many others have filed to run for alderman as filing came to end on Friday.

The primary will be held on March 7 and the general election will be held on April 4. Independent candidates have until February 13 to file for office. 

Here is the current list of candidates on the ballot for the March primary election. They are listed in the order provided by the St. Louis Board of Elections. 


Antonio French (DEM) is the current alderman for the 21st ward. He has been an alderman for nine years. Website

Lewis Reed (DEM) is the president of the city’s Board of Alderman. He became an alderman 16 years ago and has served as the board’s president for the last nine years. Reed ran for mayor in 2013 but lost to incumbent Mayor Francis Slay. Website

Jeffrey Boyd (DEM) is the alderman for the city’s 22nd ward. He has served as alderman for 14 years. Website

Tishaura Jones (DEM) is the city’s treasurer and has served in that role since 2013. She served as a Missouri State Representative from 2008-2012. Website

Lyda Krewson (DEM) is the alderman for the 28th ward. She has been on the Board of Alderman since 1997. Website

William (Bill) Haas (DEM) is an elected member of the St. Louis School Board. Website

Jimmie Matthews (DEM) is a former alderman. Most recently he ran and lost in his bid for sheriff.

Andy Karandzieff (REP) is the co-owner of Crown Candy Kitchen, a candy and ice cream shop in Old St. Louis.

Jim Osher (REP) owns the Buster Brown building in North St. Louis.

Andrew Jones (REP) is the Vice President of Business Development and Marketing for the Southwestern Electric Cooperative. He sits on the board of several economic development commissions. Website

Robb Cunningham (LIB) is the chairman for the Missouri Libertarian Executive Committee. Website

Johnathan McFarland (GRN) started a non-profit organization with the purpose of helping at-risk youth in St. Louis. He ran for alderman for the 6th ward in 2014. Website


Darlene Green (DEM)

Alexandra Johnson (DEM)

Jerome Bauer (GRN)

Alderman Ward 1

Marissa Brown (DEM)

Azim Aziz (DEM)

Alderman Ward 3

Anthony Bell (DEM)

Gloria Muhammad (DEM)

John C. Price (DEM)

Josephine Young (DEM)

Brandon Bosley (DEM)

Velma Bailey (DEM)

Alderman Ward 5

Bob Ray (DEM)

Robert E. Green (DEM)

Tayo Folarin (DEM)

Reign S. Harris (DEM)

Tammika Hubbard (DEM)

Megan Betts (DEM)

Alderman Ward 7

John (Jack) Coatar (DEM)

Quinn Parks (GRN)

Alderman Ward 9

Dan Guenther (DEM)

Ken A. Ortmann (DEM)

Katie Gore (DEM)

Alderman Ward 11

Thomas Albert Villa (DEM)

Dee Brown (DEM)

Eddie Tucker (DEM)

Sarah Wood Martin (DEM)

Hannah Donelle Lachance (GRN)

Alderman Ward 13

Beth Murphy (DEM)

Stephanie Dinges (GRN)

Alderman Ward 15

Jennifer Florida (DEM)

Megan Ellyia Green (DEM)

Alderman Ward 16

Thomas (Tom) Robert Oldenburg (DEM)

Michele Kratky (DEM)

Abigail Niebling (REP)

Alderman Ward 17

Joe Roddy (DEM)

Joe Diekemper (DEM)

Alderman Ward 19

Marlene E. Davis (DEM)

Lindsay Pattan (DEM)

Alderman Ward 21

Laura Keys (DEM)

Marlene Buckley (DEM)

John Collins-Muhammad (DEM)

Amber Cole (DEM)

Alderman Ward 23

Joseph (Joe) Vaccaro (DEM)

Alderman Ward 25

Shane Cohn (DEM)

Alderman Ward 27

Pam Boyd (DEM)

Eddie Simmons Jr. (DEM)

Keena M. Carter (DEM)

Ciera L. Simril (DEM)

Copyright 2017 KMOV (Meredith Corporation). All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly