LeBron James wins NBA MVP award in landslide vote - KMOV.com

LeBron James wins NBA MVP award in landslide vote

AKRON, Ohio (AP) -- LeBron James has won his second straight NBA MVP award, dominating the voting just as he dominated on court all season.

The Cleveland Cavaliers star received 116 of a possible 123 first-place votes to win in a landslide Sunday over Oklahoma City forward Kevin Durant. Durant was picked first on four ballots.

James led the Cavaliers to 61 regular-season wins. He averaged 29.7 points, 8.6 assists and 7.3 rebounds. He is the 10th player to win consecutive MVP awards.

James had nearly double the point total of Durant in the voting and was way ahead of Kobe Bryant of the Los Angeles Lakers. Voting was done by a nationwide panel of sports writers and broadcasters. This year one ballot was cast by fans in an online vote.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)


Have you seen the forecast for tomorrow?
Get the latest St. Louis weather forecast



Check out stuff you will never see on TV on our Facebook Fan Page


Powered by Frankly