Lineup announced for today's game -

Lineup announced for today's game

Jupiter, Fl (KMOV) - After nearly two weeks of full team workouts, Grapefruit Leage is finally here.

Cardinals manager Tony La Russa posted the lineup earlier this morning.

Here's the batting order for today's game:

1. Skip Schumaker (2B)
2. Julio Lugo (SS)
3. Nick Stavinoha
4. Ryan Ludwick (RF)
5. Colby Rasmus (CF)
6. David Freese (3B)
7. Joe Mather (1B)
8. Jon Jay (LF)
9. Jason LaRue (C)

The most notable names not making the trip to Port St. Lucie are Albert Pujols, Matt Holliday, Yadier Molina, and Felipe Lopez.

Pujols, Holliday, and Molina should start in the Grapefruit League home opener tomorrow. Skipper Tony La Russa said yesterday that Felipe Lopez will probably miss the first few games because of his late arrival to camp.

As I mentioned yesterday in a blog post, the pitchers making the trip are as follows: Ben Jukich, Adam Ottavino, Francisco Samuel, Lance Lynn, Evan MacLane, Fernando Salas, Eduardo Sanchez, and Charlie Zink.

Cardinals minor leaguer Evan MacLane will get the start, and Ottavino, Samuel, Sanchez, and Zink are scheduled to get some action.

The Cardinals team bus is being loaded with equipment as I sit here inside the media room. Departure time is set for 9:30 a.m. ET.

My next post will be from sunny Port St. Lucie. See you there! Well, you know what I mean.


Powered by Frankly