Atogwe, Jackson head Rams team awards list -

Atogwe, Jackson head Rams team awards list

ST. LOUIS (AP) -- Safety Oshiomogho Atogwe is the St. Louis Rams' Walter Payton Man of the Year recipient.

Each NFL team nominates a player who best exemplifies the philanthropic spirit of the late Chicago Bears Hall of Fame running back Walter Payton. The winner will be announced prior to the Super Bowl.

Pro Bowl running back Steven Jackson was the Daniel Reeves Memorial Award as the Rams' MVP in voting by players and coaches. It's the second time Jackson has received the honor.

The Carl Ekern Spirit of the Game award for sportsmanship, ethic and commitment to teammates went to defensive end Leonard Little.

Linebacker James Laurinaitis, who led the team in tackles, received the Carroll Rosenbloom Memorial rookie of the year award, and defensive end James Hall won the Ed Block Courage award.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Powered by Frankly