Associated Press

Posted on November 30, 2012 at 2:30 PM

Updated Friday, Nov 30 at 2:32 PM

INDIANAPOLIS (AP) — The Associated Press 2012 Class 1A all-state team as selected by voting members around the state of Indiana. Players are listed alphabetically by position, height, weight, class and school.



QB_Drake Christen, 5-9, 160, Sr., Lawrence Central

RB_Ryan Ripp, 6-0, 210, Sr., Hamilton Southeastern; David Yancey, 5-11, 200, Sr., Lake Central

WR_Isaac Griffith, 6-0, 180, Sr., Homestead; Jon-Marc Anderson, 5-10, 165, Sr., Castle

TE_Calvin Blank, 6-5, 220, Sr., Terre Haute North

OL_Skylar Lacy, 6-8, 305, Sr., Southport; Tim Gardner, 6-5, 320, Sr., Lawrence Central; Thomas Shoaf, 6-6, 255, Sr., Columbus North; Ruben Holcomb, 6-5, 285, Sr., Fort Wayne Snider; Alex Woods, 6-3, 240, Jr., Center Grove

K_Aaron Del Grosso, 5-11, 175, Sr., Hobart


DL_Elijah Daniel, 6-4, 250, Sr., Avon; Darius Latham, 6-5, 290, Sr., North Central; David Kenney, 6-2, 250, Sr., Indianapolis Pike; William Lee, 6-2, 280, Sr., Indianapolis Tech

LB_Tim Kimbrough, 5-11, 230, Sr., Warren Central; Brandon Lee, 6-3, 215, Jr., Lawrence Central; John Kenny, 6-2, 210, Sr., Carmel

DB_Chase Dutra, 6-2, 200, Sr., Brownsburg; Antonio Allen, 5-10, 205, Sr., Indianapolis Ben Davis; Marion Swann, 6-1, 180, Sr., Center Grove; Nick Reese, 6-1, 180, Sr., Fort Wayne Snider

P_Sterling Steadham, 5-9, 170, Sr., Indianapolis Ben Davis


QB_Chris Barrett, Terre Haute North; Connor Christiansen, Fishers; Parker Dunshee, Zionsville; Danny Elting, Terre Haute South; Mitch Gilles, Castle; C.J. Jackson, Fort Wayne North Side; Mason Kutruff, Martinsville; Zach Oakley, Mishawaka Penn; Jake Raspopovich, Merrillville

RB_Nate Deno, McCutcheon; James Gilbert, Indianapolis Tech; Darian Green, Lafayette Jefferson; Anthony Linnear, Fort Wayne North Side; Kaine Liscomb, Martinsville; Tristan McClone, Warsaw; Christian Perry, Southport; Alex Rodriguez, Lawrence Central; Connor Stapleton, Center Grove; Isaiah Townsend, Lawrence Central

WR_Dominique Booth, Indianapolis Pike; Aaron Dye, Merrillville; Jalen Edwards, Avon; Kenny Jones, Lawrence Central; John Naumcheff, Zionsville; Devin Reece, Westfield; Austin Roberts, Carmel; Trey White, Lawrence Central

TE_Addison Dellinger, Fort Wayne Snider; Nate Wozniak, Center Grove

OL_Chase Alexander, Avon; David Boyer, Southport; Drew Broughton, Fishers; Micah Brown, Southport; Jackson Day, Mishawaka Penn; Fred Hopkins, Indianapolis Tech; Lukayus McNeil, Decatur Central; Gabriel Miller, Mishawaka Penn; Josh Podzielinski, Noblesville; Kevin Willis, Lawrence Central

K_Brandon Dowers, Brownsburg

DL_Dillon Dallas, Center Grove; Kris Davis, Warren Central; Derrick Dunlap, Lawrence Central; Taylor Goshen, Fort Wayne Carroll; Angelo Hayes, Decatur Central; Rashawn Moseley, Indianapolis Tech; Weston Painter, Fort Wayne Snider; Deshai Powell, Lawrence Central; Gelen Robinson, Lake Central; Ben Wiley, Indianapolis Ben Davis

LB_Nikia Averitte, Lawrence Central; Lee Davis, Terre Haute North; Austin Day, Decatur Central; Caleb Harper, McCutcheon; Jordan Jackson, Decatur Central; Connor Ludwig, Brownsburg; Robbie Peck, Fishers; Scott Penola, Zionsville; Brian Stinnett, Avon; Tre' Turnstill, Indianapolis Ben Davis

DB_Luke Kseniak, Noblesville; Ryan Neal, Merrillville; Jeremy Shupperd, Brownsburg; Drue Tranquill, Fort Wayne Carroll