Postseason Baseball Glance

Print
Email
|

Associated Press

Posted on October 11, 2013 at 7:06 PM

Updated Friday, Oct 11 at 7:32 PM

All Times EDT
WILD CARD

Tuesday, Oct. 1: NL: Pittsburgh 6, Cincinnati 2

Wednesday, Oct. 2: AL: Tampa Bay 4, Cleveland 0

DIVISION SERIES
(Best-of-5; x-if necessary)
American League
Boston 3, Tampa Bay 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Boston 12, Tampa Bay 2

Saturday, Oct. 5: Boston 7, Tampa Bay 4

Monday, Oct. 7: Tampa Bay 5, Boston 4

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Boston 3, Tampa Bay 1

Detroit 3, Oakland 2

Friday, Oct. 4: Detroit 3, Oakland 2

Saturday, Oct. 5: Oakland 1, Detroit 0

Monday, Oct. 7: Oakland 6, Detroit 3

Tuesday, Oct. 8: Detroit 8, Oakland 6

Thursday, Oct. 10: Detroit 3, Oakland 0

National League
St. Louis 3, Pittsburgh 2

Thursday, Oct. 3: St. Louis 9, Pittsburgh 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Pittsburgh 7, St. Louis 1

Sunday, Oct. 6: Pittsburgh 5, St. Louis 3

Monday, Oct. 7: St. Louis 2, Pittsburgh 1

Wednesday Oct. 9: St. Louis 6, Pittsburgh 1

Los Angeles 3, Atlanta 1

Thursday, Oct. 3: Los Angeles 6, Atlanta 1

Friday, Oct. 4: Atlanta 4, Los Angeles 3

Sunday, Oct. 6: Los Angeles 13, Atlanta 6

Monday, Oct. 7: Los Angeles 4, Atlanta 3

LEAGUE CHAMPIONSHIP SERIES
(Best-of-7; x-if necessary)
American League
All games televised by Fox
Detroit vs. Boston

Saturday, Oct. 12: Detroit (Sanchez 14-8) at Boston (Lester 15-8), 8:07 p.m.

Sunday, Oct. 13: Detroit (Scherzer 21-3) at Boston(Buchholz 12-1), 8:07 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15: Boston (Lackey 10-13) at Detroit (Verlander 13-12), 4:07 p.m.

Wednesday, Oct. 16: Boston (Peavey 12-5) at Detroit (Fister 14-9), 8:07 p.m.

x-Thursday, Oct. 17: Boston at Detroit, 8:07 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Detroit at Boston, 4:37 p.m.

x-Sunday, Oct. 20: Detroit at Boston, 8:07 p.m.

National League
All games televised by TBS
Los Angeles vs. St. Louis

Friday, Oct. 11: Los Angeles (Greinke 15-4) at St. Louis (Kelly 10-5), 8:37 p.m.

Saturday, Oct. 12: Los Angeles (Kershaw 16-9) at St. Louis (Wacha 4-1), 4:07 p.m.

Monday, Oct. 14: St. Louis (Wainwright 19-9) at Los Angeles (Ryu 14-8), 8:07 p.m.

Tuesday, Oct. 15: St. Louis at Los Angeles, 8:07 p.m.

x-Wednesday, Oct. 16: St. Louis at Los Angeles, 4:07 p.m.

x-Friday, Oct. 18: Los Angeles at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m.

x-Saturday, Oct. 19: Los Angeles at St. Louis, 8:37 p.m.

WORLD SERIES
(Best-of-7)
All games televised by Fox

Wednesday, Oct. 23: at AL

Thursday, Oct. 24: at AL

Saturday, Oct. 26: at NL

Sunday, Oct. 27: at NL

x-Monday, Oct. 28: at NL

x-Wednesday, Oct. 30: at AL

x-Thursday, Oct. 31: at AL

Print
Email
|