St. Louis Cardinals set to defend their title

St. Louis Cardinals set to defend their title

St. Louis Cardinals set to defend their title

Print
Email
|

KMOV.com

Posted on March 5, 2012 at 9:52 AM

Updated Wednesday, Oct 23 at 1:55 PM

(KMOV.com)- The St. Louis Cardinals open their Grapefruit League Spring Training schedule this afternoon at their home park in Jupiter against the newly re-named Miami Marlins.

Today marks the first spring training game for both clubs, and the first of six matchups between the two this spring.

In many ways today's game acts as a precursor to the actual opening day of the MLB season when the Cardinals visit Miami to help the Marlins open their newly built ballpark. 

The Cardinals will not have another day off for three weeks as they head into today's game.

Monday, March 5 vs. Miami Marlins at 12:05 

Tuesday, March 6 Split Squad game @ New York Mets 12:10 

Wednesday, March 7 @ Washington Nationals 12:05 

Thursday, March 8 vs. Boston Red Sox 12:05 

Friday, March 9 @ MInnesota Twins 12:05 

Saturday, March 10 @ Miami Marlins 12:05 

Sunday, March 11 vs. Washington Nationals 12:05 

Split Squad: Monday, March 12
vs. Atlanta Braves 12:05  
@ Washington Nationals 12:05 

Tuesday, March 13 @ New York Mets 12:10 

Wednesday, March 14 vs. Houston Astros 12:05 

Thursday, March 15 @ Boston Red Sox 1:35 

Friday, March 16 vs. Miami Marlins 12:05 

Saturday, March 17 @ Detroit Tigers 12:05 

Sunday, March 18 vs. Miami Marlins 12:05 

Monday, March 19 @ Atlanta Braves 12:05 

Tuesday, March 20 @ Houston Astros 12:05 

Wednesday, March 21 vs. New York Mets 12:05 

Thursday, March 22 vs. Washington Nationals 12:05 

Friday, March 23 @ Miami Marlins 12:05 

Saturday, March 24 @ New York Mets 12:10 

Sunday, March 25 vs. Minnesota Twins 12:05 

Monday, March 26 vs. New York Mets 12:05 

OFF DAY

Wednesday, March 28 vs. Detroit Tigers 12:05 

Thursday, March 29 @ Miami Marlins 12:05 

Friday, March 30 vs. New York Mets 12:05 

Saturday, March 31 @ Washington Nationals 12:05 

Sunday, April 1 vs. Washington Nationals 12:05 

Monday, April 2 @ Springfield Cardinals (in Springfield, MO.) 6:10 

OPENING DAY, Wednesday, April 4 @ Miami Marlins 6:05

Print
Email
|