World Baseball Classic Glance

Print
Email
|

Associated Press

Posted on March 2, 2013 at 2:35 AM

All Times Eastern
FIRST ROUND
GROUP A
WLPctGB
Brazil00.000
China00.000
Cuba00.000
Japan00.000
At Fukuoka, Japan
Saturday, March 2

Japan vs. Brazil 5 a.m.

Sunday, March 3

Cuba vs. Brazil, 10:30 p.m.

China vs. Japan, 5 a.m.

Monday, March 4

China vs. Cuba, 2:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 5

Brazil vs. China, 3 a.m.

Wednesday, March 6

Japan vs. Cuba, 5 a.m.

GROUP B
WLPctGB
Taiwan101.000
Netherlands00.000½
South Korea00.000½
Australia01.0001
At Taichung, Taiwan
Saturday, March 2

Taiwan 4, Australia 1

South Korea vs. Netherlands, 6:30 a.m.

Sunday, March 3

Netherlands vs. Taiwan, 1:30 a.m.

Monday, March 4

South Korea vs. Australia, 5:30 a.m.

Tuesday, March 5

Australia vs. Netherlands, 11:30 p.m.

Taiwan vs. South Korea, 6:30 a.m.

GROUP C
WLPctGB
Dominican Republic00.000
Puerto Rico00.000
Spain00.000
Venezuela00.000
At San Juan, Puerto Rico
Thursday, March 7

Venezuela vs. Dominican Republic, 6:30 p.m.

Friday, March 8

Spain vs. Puerto Rico, 5:30 p.m.

Saturday, March 9

Dominican Republic vs. Spain, 11 a.m.

Puerto Rico vs. Venezuela, 5:30 p.m.

Sunday, March 10

Spain vs. Venezuela, 12:30 p.m.

Dominican Republic vs. Puerto Rico, 7:30 p.m.

GROUP D
WLPctGB
Canada00.000
Italy00.000
Mexico00.000
United States00.000
Thursday, March 7
At Scottsdale, Ariz.

Italy vs. Mexico, 3 p.m.

Friday, March 8
At Scottsdale, Ariz.

Canada vs. Italy, 2:30 p.m.

At Phoenix

Mexico vs. United States, 9 p.m.

Saturday, March 9
At Phoenix

Canada vs. Mexico, 2:30 p.m.

United States vs. Italy, 9 p.m.

Sunday, March 10
At Phoenix

United States vs. Canada, 4 p.m.

SECOND ROUND
GROUP ONE
WLPctGB
Group A winner00.000
Group B winner00.000
Group A runner-up00.000
Group B runner-up00.000
At Tokyo
Friday, March 8

Group A runner-up vs. Group B winner, 10 p.m.

Group B runner-up vs. Group A winner, 5 a.m.

Saturday, March 9

Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser, 5 a.m.

Sunday, March 10

Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 6 a.m.

Monday, March 11

Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 loser, 6 a.m.

Tuesday, March 12

Game 5 winner vs. Game 4 winner, 6 a.m.

GROUP TWO
WLPctGB
Group C winner00.000
Group D winner00.000
Group C runner-up00.000
Group D runner-up00.000
At Miami
Tuesday, March 12

Group D runner-up vs. Group C winner, 1 p.m.

Group C runner-up vs. Group D winner, 8 p.m.

Wednesday, March 13

Game 1 loser vs. Game 2 loser, 7 p.m.

Thursday, March 14

Game 1 winner vs. Game 2 winner, 7 p.m.

Friday, March 15

Game 3 winner vs. Game 4 loser, 7 p.m.

Saturday, March 16

Game 5 winner vs. Game 4 winner, 1 p.m.

SEMIFINALS
At San Francisco
Sunday, March 17

Group 2 runner-up vs. Group 1 winner, 9 p.m.

Monday, March 18

Group 1 runner-up vs. Group 2 winner, 9 p.m.

CHAMPIONSHIP
At San Francisco
Tuesday, March 19

Semifinal winners, 8 p.m.

Print
Email
|